Week7:Environment

Weekly Journal

This is the environment i created using VUE software and Maya, i created the basic design such as terrain and tress. I later imported it into Maya which i created the grass. I used my knowledge from previous project like the Ancient Greek project to help me grass the ideal grass to fit my environment. I first gather series different grass such Canada Bluegrass and field grass to help me with the diffuse colour. Import these image in photoshop adn created an alpha and diffuse layers. After creating necessary layer import the material in maya. I first created two plane intersecting and apply the grass material on both object then combine them. I later duplicate the combine object around the scene.

Leave a Reply

