Week 6: Werewolf Rig

Weekly Journal

After Finish Sculpting my werewolf , i decided it’s time to Rig it so i can animate it. I used similar method  when i created the Skeleton for my CGI character of me.

werewolf rig

 

However i encounter few problem when rigging this character. After smooth bind the mesh to the skeleton i decided test it out. But the issue was that when i rotated the should mesh would stretch out like below image. I spent hours trying to fix this by using different method. I first tried using the Paint Skin Weights Tool,  the tool lets you paint weight intensity values on the current smooth skin, however it didn’t work. I decided to detach the skeleton and use smooth bind again but this time i played around with the setting such as max influence and bind method. Eventually one of the setting worked

error

Leave a Reply

